Friday, April 29, 2011

Old Lady Tea

"Time For Tea"

All Tepeyac Freshman and Seniors will be having Old Lady Tea at the community center.
Tepeyac Freshman will be hosting old lady Tea. Where they will set up and decorate for when the Seniors arrive. Freshman will be able to dress up there big sisters and have fun and games. It will be on Friday April 29Th from 2p.m - 3p.m Both juniors and seniors cant wait for old lady Tea so they can dress up there big sisters as old lady's and have lost of fun. After the freshman will be taking there big sisters out for a day of fun and adventure
-Stephanie Rivera
Team 2

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Missing Holocaust Class!!!!

I miss my class!!!!! I hope the 2nd semester is having a lot of fun like us!!!!
I hope they take advantage of Ms. Ingram and learn a lot of what she teaches....
Wish me good luck in my "The Longest Hatred" paper.
-Yari

Friday, March 11, 2011

Third Quarter Exams

"Exams, exams, exams"

Time to hit the books for next weeks quarter exams. Students at Tepeyac get study guides for there classes, to help prepare for next weeks quarter exams. Exams start Monday, March 14Th and continue through Tuesday, March 15Th. Exams will be held in all classes before we leave for spring break. As students get last minute help and get any questions answered. Everyone at Tepeyac are cramming to finish study guides, to help them get good grades in the classes they need help the most in. We can not wait to be over with exams so we can relax and have a great spring break.
-Team 2

Monday, December 6, 2010

Today's test was okay, I just need 3 more questions to finish. I thought that the test would be longer. I need to take better notes because my handwriting was confusing me. lol I noticed that we had to be very specific on some questions because they were worth 5pts!
So we are almost done with the Holocaust class semester and I actually learned a lot of new things that I did not know about the Holocaust.

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Movies are over!!!!

So, we finished the movies this past week. We are now back in taking notes, which are a lot. We learned about the liberation of the camps and the allies and all that and they were pretty interesting.
we are at the point of almost finish with this semester. That means Holocaust is almost doe to i learned alot about the holocaust. ive only knew the jew story's half i nevr knew about hitlers past. I didnt know hitler liked art or loved his mom but hated his dad.
I hope this week will be exciting with new things. We do have alot of paper proctects to do. Thennn exams are coming soon, but at least break is almost here so we can rest some more. With break coes the new semester and i start art.
last week had lots of notes, but i like the day we didnt do anything. At least were almost done with the packet. Hopefully ill have done the paper thats due on friday earlier than that.

Paper

Man papers never end!!!!! we have to do a bunch of papers how fun. I think teachrs like plan this whole thing together so we can write alot. But anyways im doing my paper on the transformation of the mom in the movie of the BOy in the stripped pajamas. I liked that movei alot it was pretty good, but the ending was pretty sad. The little kid died. THe best movie was Schindlers List!!!! that one i like alot!
Aww holocaust is almost over!!:/ so we have to do this project on anything weve learned. Im gonna make a cake from one of the camps and put people. Evrything is going ot be edible. THe thing is gonna take me a while but ima do it:)

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Semester project

thought u would like to know i started my art project just got back from the store gana start paintin hopefully i Finnish and can post a pic on my nxt blog

Uprising in Warsaw Ghetto

Glad to know that their where at least some people that stud up and tried to fight back even when they knew they would eventually lose love da new flag..
we took notes this week so excited almost finished cnt wait for the nxt quiz... :)

Thursday, December 2, 2010

So we took notes today not bad were almost done just a couple more slides. ;)
Also Im going to start working on my paper so I can be ahead of the game. jejeje!